Archive for September 2017
Texas’s Texting While Driving Ban Goes Into Affect Today. Will It Make You Less Safe?
Today, Texas’s new texting while driving ban goes into affect. For the first time, Texas will have a state-wide ban. A violation of the ban is a misdemeanor, with fines between $25 and $99 for first time offenders and $100 to $200 for repeat offenders. For years, I’ve been critical of Texas officials for their…Read More