Basic Stages of Injury Claims

We know that if you’ve been injured, you want to know what you’re in for.  Here are short articles describing the major phases of most personal injury claims.  Obviously, each claim is different so your claim might not follow the process step-by-step, but these are a general rule that should help you with a basic understanding of the process.

Injury Claim Stage One:  The Investigation and Healing Stage

Injury Claim Stage Two:  Gathering Records and Negotiation

Injury Lawsuit Stage One:  Filing of the Petition, Service, and the Answer

Injury Lawsuit Stage Two: Written Discovery

Injury Lawsuit Stage Three:  Depositions

Injury Lawsuit Stage Four:  Mediation

Injury Lawsuit Stage Four:  Trial

Injury Lawsuit Stage Four: Trial part 2 — The Jury Questions  (it’s important to know what questions are asked to understand what elements of damages may be recovered and how your claim is valued)

Injury Lawsuit Special Issue — Resolving the Claims of Minors

Schuelke Law maintains offices in Austin, Texas. However, our attorneys and lawyers represent clients throughout the state of Texas, including Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Forth Worth, El Paso, New Braunfels, San Marcos, Kyle, Buda, Round Rock, Georgetown, Lockhart, Bastrop, Elgin, Manor, Brenham, Cedar Park, Burnet, Marble Falls, Temple and Killeen. By Brooks Schuelke

Law Firm Website by CLM Grow