Texas Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage: If I Settled With The Other Driver, How Do I Calculate What My Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Insurance Company Must Pay Me?

Some states have complicated rules to calculate what an uninsured/underinsured (“UM/UIM”) carrier must pay.  Texas isn’t one of them. 

 In Texas,  the insurance company simply gets a credit for the limits of the other driver’s insurance.  If your claim is worth $50,000 and the other driver has $30,000 in insurance, then your company owes you $20,000.

Perlmutter & Schuelke, LLP maintains offices in Austin, Texas. However, our attorneys and lawyers represent clients throughout the state of Texas, including Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Forth Worth, El Paso, New Braunfels, San Marcos, Kyle, Buda, Round Rock, Georgetown, Lockhart, Bastrop, Elgin, Manor, Brenham, Cedar Park, Burnet, Marble Falls, Temple and Killeen. By Brooks Schuelke

Website by SEO | Law Firm™, an Adviatech Company